Rajya Sabha Elections 2012

Gazette - Notification Biennial Elections

 Schedule of Biennial Elections
 Issue of Notifications  12 March, 2012 (Monday)
 Last Date of Making Nominations  19 March, 2012 (Monday)
 Scrutiny of Nominations  20 March, 2012 (Tuesday)
 Last Date for Withdrawal of Candidatures  22 March, 2012 (Thursday)
 Date of Poll  30 March, 2012 (Friday)
 Hours of Poll  9.00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M.
 Counting of Votes  30 March, 2012 (Friday) at 5.00 P.M.
 Date before which election shall be completed  1 April, 2012 (Sunday)

 List of Candidates (Form-4) for Biennial Elections
S.No.  Name of Candidate  Documents  Name of the Political Party
1.  Abhishek Manu          Elected Form-3Kha  Affidavit  Form-26  Indian National Congress
2.  Narendra Budania      Elected Form-3Kha  Affidavit  Form-26  Indian National Congress
3.  Bhupender Yadav      Elected Form-3Kha  Affidavit  Form-26  Bharatiya Janata Party